Whole

I don’t really know who I am anymore. I searched for myself for years and I thought I finally figured it out but recently I’ve been changing and trying to change. The weirdest part is that it isn’t in a bad way. It’s almost like I have become so comfortable in who I am that I can change who I am without losing myself. I don’t love him and I don’t want to but I am hold him there just incase. I don’t want love. I want someone to be around but I want to be able to walk away from it. I don’t want love. It is a strange feeling not to be craving love from other people. I don’t have holes in my heart. There is no black pain oozing from my wounds. Is this what it is like to feel whole? I’m not running anymore. I don’t need to justify myself to anyone. Sometimes the exhaustion washes over me and in an instant I am transported backwards in my life but somehow I keep moving forward. I find the light on my own, I pick myself up, I brush myself off, and I move forward because I don’t go backwards. So, I found myself, but I keep finding myself and I find that I am capable of controlling who I want to be and I think I am ready to look for a reason to walk away and I am ready to give myself a reason to walk away. I am smart. I am good. I am powerful. I am strong.

3 Comments

  1. Hello, beautiful! I know you’re strong, but is being strong enough? Are you afraid to fall in love?

    • Maybe one day it won’t be, but right now feeling strong and in power of myself feels so damn good and I am okay with that for now.

Leave a comment